The Consolidated Bank Ghana was formed when the Bank of Ghana (BoG) decided to amalgamate the  banks, namely: (Construction Bank, Beige Bank, UniBank, Royal Bank, and Sovereign Bank)

These banking institutions had their license revoked on August 1, 2018, because they failed to meet the BOG’s minimum capital requirements.


As a result, all their assets and liabilities were transferred to the Consolidated Bank Ghana (CBG).

The Consolidated bank, which is a 100% indigenous bank, is fully owned and operated by the Government of Ghana. All customers of these defunct banks are directed to the now CBG branches in the country.

In this post, I am actually going to list all the Consolidated Bank branches in Accra and its environs.


These are all the list of CBG branches in Accra:


  1. Consolidated Bank Head Office in Accra (Manet building at Airport)
  2. Abbosey Okai Branch
  3. Abeka Branch
  4. Opera Square Branch
  5. CBG Accra Central Branch
  6. Consolidated Bank Makola Branch
  7. American House Branch
  8. Anyaa Market Branch
  9. Ashaiman Market Branch
  10. Ashaiman Main Branch
  11. Ashalley Botwe Branch
  12. Ashiyea Branch
  13. Dome Branch
  14. Dzorwulu Branch
  15. East Legon Branch
  16. GIMPA Branch
  17. Kaneshie Branch
  18. Kasoa Main Branch
  19. Kasoa New Market Branch
  20. CBG Korle-Bu Branch
  21. Korle Dudor Branch
  22. Kwabenya Branch
  23. Labone Branch
  24. CBG Lapaz Branch
  25. Arena Branch
  26. Consolidated bank Kokomlemle Branch
  27. CBG Achimota Branch
  28. Adabraka Branch
  29. Adenta Branch
  30. CBG Airport City Branch
  31. Zongo Junction Branch
  32. Consolidated bank Madina New Road Branch
  33. Mallam Junction Branch
  34. Pig Farm Branch
  35. Mamobi Branch
  36. Nima Main Branch
  37. Nima Market Branch
  38. North Industrial Area Branch
  39. Castle Road Branch
  40. Oxford Street Branch
  41. Pokuase Branch
  42. CBG Ridge Branch
  43. Atomic Junction Branch
  44. Atomic Branch
  45. Dansoman Round-About Branch
  46. Dansoman Exhibition Branch
  47. Dansoman Russia Road Branch
  48. Darkuman Branch
  49. Roman Hill Branch

50 Sakumono Branch

  1. South Legon Branch
  2. Spintex Branch
  3. Baatsona Branch
  4. CBG Tema Community 1 Branch
  5. Consolidated Bank Tema Community 2 Branch
  6. Tema Community 25 Branch
  7. CBG Tesano Branch
  8. Teshie Branch
  9. Trade Fair Branch
  10. CBG Tudu Branch
  11. Consolidated Bank University of Ghana Branch
  12. Weija Branch
  13. Wisconsin Branch
  14. CBG Zenu Branch
  15. Spintex Basket Junction Branch