Ghana now has six more regions to the existing ten. These regions were created after voters voted YES in a referendum.

Below are the six (6) newly created regions of Ghana and their capitals:

  1. Oti  – (Dambai)

  2. Bono East – (Techiman)

  3. Western North – (Sefwi-Wiawso)

  4. Ahafo – (Goaso)

  5. Savannah – (Damongo)

  6. North East – (Nalerigu)

Below is how the new regions appear on the new Ghana map:



Which of the newly created regions of Ghana are you visiting first? Let’s take you to Nalerigu in the North East Region. Click here to read what the town has to offer tourists. 


You May Also Like

PHOTOS: 5 Ghanaian Celebrities Who Have Lost Weight Overnight

The truth is, contemporary people especially ladies around the world specifically Ghanaians…

Coronavirus: Fundraiser for pregnant Ghanaian nurse who died in the UK hits $100,000

Some £87,135 ($108,000) has been raised as a “starting point to support…

Ghanaian celebrities who abandoned fame to preach the gospel

The Ghana entertainment industry has been blessed with some wonderful talents over…

World Bank Demands US$3.285M from Samuel Tweah

..As restitution for Ineligible Expenditures Following series of letters from international partners…